

Science for Healthy Skin

Heinz Maurer Award for Skin Research

For the fourteenth time, Sebapharma GmbH & Co. KG, Boppard, Germany, is proud to invite applications for the Heinz Maurer Award for Research in Dermatology. This award has been allocated with a total funding of € 20,000 for researchers who have published outstanding results in dermatological research or related fields. Original articles published in recognized scientific journals will be considered. Publications related to the topics

Modification of skin microbiome and barrier function

should have been accepted for publication or published by peer-reviewed scientific journals between January 01, 2022 and December 31, 2023.

Each individual author or any group of authors may submit only one publication. A copy of a proof print or the manuscript of the submitted publication (in the latter case along with a confirmation of acceptance by the editors of the journal), should be sent to the following address no later than **December 31, 2023:**

Sebapharma GmbH & Co. KG

Attn: Dr. Michaela Arens-Corell

Ref.: Heinz Maurer Award for Research in Dermatology

P.O.B. 1220

D-56136 Boppard / Germany

Further information will be available from Dr. Michaela Arens-Corell, Head of Medical Scientific Department, at the above address, or by phone: +49 - (0) 6742 - 900 191, facsimile: +49 - (0) 6742 - 900 5191, or e-mail: info@sebamed.de. Also, please visit Sebapharma's website at www.sebamed.com for more details regarding this award.

Further information

The submitted publication must not have been submitted for other awards, and should not be submitted otherwise until final decision. The tenderer of the publication accepts that he/she has:

- 1. No right to remuneration for resulting costs, or possible resulting costs on his or her side:
- 2. No compensation for working time;
- 3. No charges towards the remittance of the submitted paper;
- 4. The tenderer(s) give Sebapharma the right to publish their publication or excerpts of it;
- 5. They also guarantee the right for use for other purposes at no extra cost as long as no rights existing prior to that are infringed by such use;

In case the publication is submitted by a group of authors, the first author will receive the award unless one of the co-authors is named. In such case the written consent of the co-authors is mandatory.

The decision to whom the Heinz Maurer Award for Research in Dermatology will be awarded will be made by a jury of experts in skin research. Members of the jury are:

Prof. Dr. med. M. Braun-Falco – München,

Prof. Dr. med. C. Bayerl - Wiesbaden,

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. R. Daniels – Tübingen,

Prof. Dr. med. W. Gehring – Bietigheim (Chairman),

Prof. Dr. med. P. Höger - Hamburg

Prof. Dr. med. M. Kerscher - Hamburg,

Prof. Dr. med. T. Ruzicka – München,

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. M. Schäfer-Korting – Berlin,

Dr. rer. nat. M. Arens-Corell, Boppard.

By majority decision of the jury the awards will be conferred for publications in the areas of "Basic Research" and "Clinical Research". In the event of equally valid publications the awards may be divided. The jury's decision is final, not contestable and it excludes any rights and means for legal action against it.