The Scientific Advisory Board is a permanent body of Sebapharma GmbH & Co. KG. It consists of leading, internationally recognized experts in the fields of dermatology, chemistry, and pharmacy, which ensures that there is constant communication between the company and scientists carrying out the on-going research in the field. The Advisory Board proposes new strategies and solutions; provides solid science-based support for market-driven innovation, and sees product ideas through until they are implemented. To give the public a way of obtaining neutral, professional advice, Sebapharma GmbH & Co.KG has also set up the “Skin and Hygiene Task Group”, which allows journalists to discuss the latest in skin research concerning findings for the general public with a renowned scientist. Interdisciplinary collaboration is extremely important to Sebapharma, because new medical advances are being made all the time, and particularly in the field of dermatology. Consequently, the constant monitoring of specialist publications and global literature research using special databases are absolutely essential as well. Finally, the Advisory Board acts as the jury for the Heinz Maurer Award for Dermatological Research which acknowledges outstanding work focusing on the skin’s surface and the environment.


(f.l.t.r.):  Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h. c. mult. Thomas Ruzicka,  Prof. Dr. med. Markus Braun-Falco, Prof. Dr. med. Wolfgang Gehring, Prof. Dr. med.  Martina Kerscher, Prof. Dr. phil. nat. Monika Schäfer-Korting, Prof. Dr. med. Christiane Bayerl, Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Rolf Daniels, Prof. Dr. med. Peter Höger.